## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## **High Peak Borough Council**

## **Election of County Councillors**

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Buxton North & East	One
Buxton West	One
Chapel & Hope Valley	One
Etherow	One
Glossop & Charlesworth	Two
New Mills	One
Whaley Bridge	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for the County Council Elections may be obtained at Buxton Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6EL from the Deputy Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Deputy Returning Officer, Buxton Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6EL on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Buxton Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6EL by 5 pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Buxton Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6EL by 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Buxton Town Hall, Market Place, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6EL by 5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021